Some cities have vehicle free days when private cars trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses taxis and metro on vehicle free days Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

State authority take many actions to preserve the environment . And vehicles free days is one of them.On that day citizens should have to use only government transport vehicles rather than their personal one's. The advantages of that action of authority outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, the dominant disadvantage of using public transportation in cities is that no proper service is providing to citizens .To explain ,there are no sufficient public vehicles are available in any city ,which satisfy the travellers need. Because on vehicle free days people have to use only public vehicles and there is too much hustle and bustle on roads for hiring vehicles ,initially they have to work hard for finding free vehicles and if they got then they may have no seat to sit.And till they reached their destination point, they will tired. And if they are employees this will lead to poor quality of their work. They have to suffer from many problems. On the other hand there are two effective benefits of vehicle free days. The first and the foremost one is ,declination in pollution.To explain ,if people of cities use public vehicles despite of personal one's, which are hotspots of pollution ,in that way they can devote their efforts in reducing atmosphere toxic gases .Because as much more vehicles as much more toxic gases emmiting in atmosphere .For example ,very polluted City, Delhi is also use that method to overcome the problem of air pollution.Besides this the another advantage of this is less consumption of fuels .To explain, if citizens use own vehicles to reach their workplace the rather than public then as the number of vehicles increase the consumption of fuel per vehicle increase that adversly affect the environment but also pocket. And if we continuousely using such energy resources then they will exhausted one day and our future generations will deprived of them .But public vehicles decrease the use of petroleum, diesel and CNG primitive, by transporting to the huge number of people in single vehicle to their destination .

In conclusion, although using public vehicle has a disadvantage which is dominant despite of its advantages outweigh the demerits ,such as reduce pollution and expenditure of fuel.