Nowadays people use different machines and devices to do housework Do you see it continuing as a trend What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Technology has been growing rapidly recent times. Nowadays, people do not have to do lot of physical hardwork as compared to 3 decades ago. In this situation, people have become dependent on machines in all types of work from household work to office work. They do not have to do extra efforts. This is expected to continue in future also. Well, there are many benefits and drawbacks of these technological equipments. Let us trigger the debate on this topic.

To initiate with, earlier when there was no technology people have to do all their works by involving their physical body, but nowadays, due to technology they do all their work by using electronic equipments. For example; People use washing machine to wash their clothes and it saves a lot of time. So, the first and foremost benefit that technology has brought, is saving people's time. Another advantage is that people can also pursue their hobbies and engage themselves in leisure activities by utilizing this extra time. Apart from that, technology is bringing comforts and conveniences to the people so it also saves extra afforts and energy of people.

On the flip side of it, there are many drawbacks of technology. Firstly, today people are suffering from various kinds of diseases in their early stage of life due to lack of exercise. People have become lethargic and they live sedentary life. For example:Obesity disease is proliferating by every passing day. Another drawback is people have to buy these machines and these machines consume electricity so expenditure of every household has increased. For example: According to the report of International Institute of electronic and electrical engineers has concluded that electricity consumption of the world have become doubled in the last 15 years.

Conclusively, technology has their benefits as well as drawbacks. I personally believe that technology will grow further in the future so it will bring more comforts. It is recommended that people should engage themselves in physical activity.