Some people believe that university education is to help graduates to get better jobs Others believe that there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society Discuss both views and give your opinion

Education plays a pivotal role in any person's progress in life. University, schools and colleges provide education to the students for various purposes. Folks attend educational institutions for better carrier development and to live a good life. In this scenario, some people argue that universities only provide job oriented education, however others think that it also prepares students to handle difficult situations in life. Let us trigger the debate on this topic.

To initiate with, from ancient times to till present time, universities have been running for various purposes. Nowadays educational institutions are only for business purpose. These universities give only theoretical knowledge, which is used to take a job in the market. Courses are prepared on the basis of future job opportunities. This type of approach cannot give chance to students to think about various other aspects of life. For example: Students do not know the real practical problems of the society just because of theoretical and practical knowledge. Recent times universities do not provide practical knowledge and how to apply that knowledge in real life. That is why students cannot handle some practical problems in their lives.

On the other hand, others have opined that schools and colleges also prepare students for other challenges in life. Some universities have in built courses such as yoga, cultural programs, sports activities, motivational speeches etc. These types of programs help students to participate in various group activities and they can develop team spirit, interpersonal skills and management skills. They can learn how to organize various events and how to handle any person. Apart from that, some colleges take their students to slum areas and encourage them to provide free education to the impoverished students. Hence students can develop companionship and kind fullness towards others.

Conclusively, It is true that colleges give more significance to theoretical and job based knowledge, however I personally believe that without college education students cannot learn how to live a life and how to handle hurdles in life.