Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, some nations tend to urge their citizens to make more and more purchases. While I agree that this trend will benefit these countries’ economy to some extent, I still believe that it will cause detrimental effects on the society.

On the one hand, people’s consuming more and more products may be advantageous for the development of a country’s economy. It is because when people’s demands for consumer goods increase, manufacturers have to generate more products and thus, gaining back more profits. In addition, this trend helps create more job opportunities for people, who are necessary to manufacture sufficient goods to meet these demands. This may considerably contribute to the general development of a country economically

On the other hand, I believe that uncontrolled consumption will create a throw-away society, which may lead to unpredicted problems for people’s life. To be specific, following the shopping trend, people may waste their money on unecessary things just because they want to keep up with the latest trends and show off to other people. For example, there are those who are willing to buy the latest version of iPhone and the newest bag model of Channel, which are considered the implications of wealth and success, even though their current phones and bags are still new and usable. Moreover, encouraging the public to buy more may introduce a negative habit towards consumption. When people are used to such a style of consuming, they may not hesitate to order prohibitive products by using credit card without being fully aware of its potential dangers. This may result in themselves falling into unpredictable troubles, including heavy debts.

To conclude, while pushing people to buy more goods may contribute to a country’s economic developments, I believe that this trend will gradually form a consumer society, where people willingly pour their savings into not really necessary things and possibly get into debts.