Nowadays some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees Why is it the case Is it a positive or negative development

With today's highly competitive market, academic professions are considered as one of the most significant factors than hands-on experience by some seekers when they seek new candidates. Although there are some debations about this trend, I hold a stern belief that it has a positive movement.

To begin with, There have several underlying reasons to explain why some recruiters spend the majority of top priorities for employees, who have academic qualifications in gaining employment. Firstly, The acquisition of knowledge is the key to better career prospects, so having access to tertiary education is a life-changing opportunity for many students and formal qualification is more deserved in one knowledge-based society. For example, A person need to have an expertise qualification to be a successful doctor as well as a great deal of medical knowledge, have a deeper comprehension into their field. On top of that, they can be committed to prestigious hospitals or retained in universities to transmit knowledge by their accumulated experience. Compared to non-academic qualification, it undermines excessive time can be used in other valuable ways.

Moreover, With the advent of latter-day technologies and AI ever-changing process, It is a double-edged sword for candidates as well as very difficult to have a equal competition between non-academic qualifications and academic ones. Although the typical example can be seen in the case of Steve Jobs, a founder of Apple, who was the most successful person in technological industry without holding any formal education in this field.However, it is not synonymous with the notion that anyone is also successful and it seem to be very scarce, a non-academically qualified candidate must be superior hands-on experiences or certain achievements in specific field, thereby, they might be a potential position into an international organisations or prestigious corporations, where ten applicants are signed in, just one of which meet all the criteria they need. Therefore, Fulfilling dream of high-salary jobs or career prospects without academic qualification is more ilusory in a knowledge-based society.

In conclusion, Whatever you have hands-on experience of talented qualities, it is inevitable that acceptance rates in a high-salary job might decrease, and I hold fast to the belief that some job recruiters have some biased opinions for those who have formal academic qualifications.