Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that the number of juvenile offenders is increasing at a breakneck speed. This tendency is widely believed to be a consequence of lack of parental supervision. While is it irrefutable that parent plays an important role in the growth of youngster, there are several other factors that worth considering.

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the adverse effects of the shortage of parental guidance on the child's development. First and foremost, parents are the role model of the child. The lack of parental supervision reportedly led to inadequate ethical thought and perspective, which is the underlying reason for youngsters to commit a crime. An illustration of this is that by observing their parent striving to work to earn for a living may fostering a deviant thought that worship the materialism, which misled them to the social catastrophes to make money. Another reason for this phenomenon is originating from inappropriate television programmes. Since being left alone, children allegedly spent most of their recreational time to watching television or using the social network including numerous improper contents such as violence or sexuality that alluring the child without the presence of their parent. Furthermore, they are vulnerable on the internet and usually become the potential victim for the criminals.

Nevertheless, the other factors that affect the growth of the child should not be underestimated. In the first place, sometimes it is the parent that is the decisive key to the spoilage of the child. A child whose parent is the former criminal is believed to be more likely to fall from grace as they had witnessed and being affected by their parent's point of view since their childhood. Secondly, it caused by the unsuitable educational system. It seems to be shreds of evidence that modern education in various nations, especially the developing ones, are being excessive emphasized on academic success rather than the comprehensive development of the child. This contributed to the astray of the child as they are disregarded the moral code and tend to have the conception of being prosperity at all cost

To summarize, the negative impacts of lack of parental supervisor is undeniable since the parent is the role model of the child and youngster are vulnerable to the bad guy on the internet. However, other factors such as the adverse effect of the family background or the inappropriate educational system are greatly contributed to the child's astray