Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs. But instead of watching educational programs, news or documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap opera or serials. And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills

What are the primary causes of this tendency?

How it is possible to make educational TV programs more popular.

In the past few years, there are a great deal of TV programmes. People are more likely to rather watch entertaining programs than informative programs. This trend has detrimental effects on the skills of acquiring knowledge. In this essay, two main reasons will be given to explain this phenomenon and offer several solutions to boost the popularity of educational TV programs or documentary films.

The main reason is that the hustle and bustle of life make people exhausted after a long day at work. As a result , folks always keep their eye on enjoyable programs which is hilarious and attractive to relax. Furthermore, there are participations in game show of celebrities who have a great sense of humour. In fact that such shows on youtube in Viet Nam always go viral and get top trending than educational programs. Another explanation is that educational programs or documentary films have low space and tedious plot. Unlike soap opera containing twist and turn and dramatic.

The first solution is that turning conventional format into new format to reach a huge audience. For instance, educational programs usually provide knowledge one way, but educational game shows in which allow player to discuss together and give questions to professional. A second measure is that inviting famous people like idol or influencer to join educational game show which draws attention especially youngers.

In conclusion, there are various measure to tackle this problem that are certain to arise as the populations of educational programs.