Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Is this a positive or negative development?

The development of technology has influenced social network relationships due to its unlimited interaction. However, this renders a negative impact like anti-social.

Why it can be unlimited interaction? The development of technology has a good impact on social relationship with less effort. That is to say, when people want to socialize, they could use some features that are provided by the technological development, shifting the style in communicating without any struggles such as, differences of distance, culture, or age. For example, mobile phones are utilized by Indonesian to access Instagram to keep in touch with other foreigners. By only one-clicking and tapping, this virtual interaction is such a huge alternation, helping them to communicate without any long journey to visit faraway countries.

This technology development tends to cause people to become more private and closed. This is because people are more likely to spend more time staying at home and sitting in front of their computer screen or playing on their mobile phones than visiting friends or neighbors. For instance, as many online games are created this day, many teenagers are more likely to play mobile games such as Mobile Legends, wasting half of their days, interacting with other gamers, and they have a tendency to alienate their selves in their rooms, being lack of interaction with their neighbors.

In conclusion, the revolution of technology provides limitless communication among people, but being a sociopath can be a demerit that should be considered seriously. Therefore, if people want to avoid the detrimental effect, they should manage their time effectively.