Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is widely argued that the rate of producing rubbish is alarming number. While this is strong case of this view, solutions should be applied to resolve some of the serious issues which have arisen.

Nowadays, the considerate number of rubbish brings countless influence for people. There are two primary effects in term of health and environment. One reason is that community health would be depleted seriously. The waste remains in the atmosphere would bring diseases for numerous people, especially people who work involving in rubbish find it easy to infect respiratory diseases. According to the newest statistics in 2018, there are 4 millions the dead and approximately 40 millions children infect diseases involving in rubbish. Moreover, places concentrating on huge rubbish always attract to insects such as mosquito or mouse. For instance, in the remote regions where have a bad atmosphere, a large of people died due to diseases involving in insects yearly. Another reason is that environment would be exploded in the future if governments did not give some decision. Firstly, influence on water environment. As usual, inhabitant often has bad behavior because they throw away daily rubbish in river or lake. Rubbish would damage water resource and make it not clean. Thus, some beautiful beach in Vietnam was broken due to bad people awareness such as Sam Son beach or Ha Long beach. Secondly, various ingredients in waste such as CO2 would damage atmosphere environment. Hence, people often smell unpleasantly when they stand beside rubbish.

In present, governments should measure some solutions in order to reinforce situation. First of all, governments should encourage inhabitant reduce the frequency of using plastic bags. Based on people behavior, they often merely use plastic bags once and throw away it, thus the amount of plastic bags would dump into environment. Or governments could organize activities involving in protecting environment to transmit satisfactory messages for people. As far as I know, friendly environment – a national environment program with large-scale that attract to numerous people in the world. Moreover, governments also inhibit inhabitant throw rubbish inexact place. For instance, in Vietnam, people not keeping the law would be punished by huge financial. Thanks to strictly government law, situation environment in Vietnam decreased remarkably with 18% per year.