As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems.

Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should cover the costs. Discuss and give your opinion

With the rapid number of cars growth, road systems are hugely damaged by vehicles, the government spends a huge amount of national spending to solve this problem while others point out that these people use cars, they are expected to cover the costs. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be examined, followed by a personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why citizens claim that people should pay the costs instead of the authorities. One reason for this trend could be that if residents have to pay the costs, they would more responsible when driving. As a result, citizens would drive more carefully and prevent any road damage, which contributes to the road becoming better and allows people to avoid accident traffics as well as congestion. Another reason of people should cover the costs could be that this helps discourage people from using private transport for their daily travel. As a result, many people choose public transport instead of driving private cars, which allows the atmosphere to reduce the carbon dioxide that is discharged by cars on a daily basis and it offers people to become healthier and avoid some health troubles such as pneumonia.

On the other hand, I believe that the costs are expected to be paid by the governments. In the first place, annually, the governments have already collected various types of taxes and fees from the citizens. In fact, residents spend a huge amount of money to pay numerous fees such as rent or electricity on a monthly basis, if they have to pay one more fee, which causes them to reduce their living standard and become more anxious. Furthermore, more and more cars sold also leads to an increase in the amount of government tax revenues collected from car manufactories and this money should be invested in road systems.

In conclusion, although Improving the road systems is a social responsibility, I am highly convinced that the road issues are covered by the authorities.