In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

people have different views about whether the government should spend more on the improvement of the current public transport system in some nations. While some argue that this can greatly promote the efficiency of our traffic network, I personally believe that the extension of a railway route can benefit our society in the long term.

There are various reasons why people think that the official council should allocate more resources to the old traffic system. They may assert that our city keeps developing continually which the latest route of buses in the past would be probably outdated in the future. More public budget putting on route-reorganization would improve the usage of some unpopular transportation, such as minibusses and tram. Secondly, it would give a positive effect on environmental protection that greenhouse gases and pollutants are generally emitted by vehicles with the old-style engine. For example, it is reported in Apply Daily that over 40% of pollutants in Hong Kong comes from the automobile. Subsidizing the whole industry to replace the newest environmental-friendly model can improve the poor quality.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that it is worth for government to have an investment in a larger railway system. In the first place, railway act as the most important transportation to create a connection with residential areas, commercial zones, and industrial region, and this fully is beneficial for people living in that state. Another reason is that the government should have an obligation to increase living qualities and infrastructure projects can provide various job opportunities to the markets which lower down the unemployment rate. In the long term, high accessibility can attract tourists around the world to visit different destination and it provides more tax revenue from the tourism industry.

In conclusion, although it is might seem sensible for having an adjustment on a permanent system, I personally prefer the expansion of the transit railway.