In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the issue of transportation has been brought into focus recently. Some people believe that governments should spend money on building new railway station while it is considered by others that improving existing public transportation. While completing present public transport can sometime useful in life, I believe that building new railways is more important.

On the one hand, improving current transportation infrastructure construction can reduce the risks and incidences. This is because existing public transports were built for many years ago, which becomes old and worn, thereby enhancing this transport may increase security. Also, due to the speed and price, many people use public transport in daily life. If governments perfect current transport, the basic infrastructure will become more and more convenient and the speed become faster and faster, which decreases people time in transport and improves people's daily happiness.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to construct some new railway lines between cities. There are many cities without trains so that its can not connect with each other, and the result is that the local finance has less chances to develop. If build new fast trains between cities, which means that cities have more opportunities to communicate with other cities, information and products exchange more convenient, thereby improving the economy development. Besides, building new transportation in one place, which can let more people have occupation chances. This is because building new railway can provide many job opportunities, which will decrease the employment rate and stimulate local economy. Therefore, building new railway station between cities can reduce the gap between the rich and the poor.

In conclusion, I can understand why people might want to improve current transportation, but it seems to me that building new railway lines for very fast trains between cities is much more important to the development of the countries.