In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some, in a list of countries, that what money should primarily be spent on is the construction of new railways for fast trains between cities. However, other people believe that improving public transport is what money should be used for. In the first place, railway lines represent a fast and effective transport method used to link cities and countries in a small amount of them. Up to the present time, People who live far from their working places use trains every day to reach them on time, to travel and to explore countries, and this makes the improvement of very fast railways an important issue that has not to be undervalued. These types of trains run faster than any other type of public transportation facilities, and this makes them more reliable. They stop only at major stations and are not delayed. At the same time, public transport does not have to be neglected either, some others may say. Fast developing towns and megalopolis could invest their money in improving urban transportation services, and this could also solve the issue of traffic blocks. That means if public transport gets more reliable, more people will start using it, reducing the use of personal vehicles. Buses and metros are always cheap, and if only they could be improved, they would be used as a primary way of transport around the cities. In conclusion, I believe that governments should invest both in building new and fast railways, but also in upgrading their existing modes of transport because they are both required by citizens, workers, and tourist.