The number of elderly people in the world is increasing What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend

There is no doubt that age expectancy will increase every year. The issue of increasing number of elderly people bring a positive and negative effects is the matter. This essay will discover whether it is more of positive effects or negative effects.

Some people think that most of the family member are happy when their family live longer than normally age. However, not only family member but anyone that live longer feel happy too. Another point is most of the workers are older people that live to work. This increasing aged population gives hope to elderly people who would like to enjoy their lives.

Furthermore, as far as I am concerned it has much negative effects. Firstly, they need more cost for health-care such as buying insurance. Moreover, more people claim their pension benefits early because they want to invest on health or buying medicine. Therefore, elderly people will suffer because of their conditions such as heart disease or stroke. On the other hand, if people live longer and they work as well, there is no chance for young generation to work because most of the positions has been taken by elderly people.

In conclusion, I believe that there is more negative effects than positive because of the reason above.