The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health.

To what extent do you agree with these views?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the proportion of children obesity in developed countries is increasing. Some people argue it is because the fast food, while the others lack of parental attention to children's health. I totally with the statement for the following reasons.

On the one hand, the number of fast food restaurants all around the world rose sharply in the recent times. Surveys found that more than 1,000 outlets of McDonalds, KFC, and Burger King are open in every parts of the world in the last 4 months. Fast food restaurants also offer the affordable prices, thus all circles of society can buy it. Moreover, fast food restaurants provide lots of discount in certain days. For example in the independence day or celebrating bank anniversary, most of fast food restaurants give an attractive discount up to 50% or 75%, which can make people want to buy it. Those kinds of marketing obviously can make an obesity to people, especially to children, because fast food contains big calories.

On the other hand, parents are rarely to look after the children's health. Recent studies show that most parents are busy in the office, therefore, they can not take care of their children well. As a result, they will be infrequently to take the children to the hospital to do the health check-up. Although most of parents already rent a nanny to take care their children's, majority of them do not care about the food portion that eaten by the child, they only care about the child's happiness.

In brief, the causes of overweight children's are mostly because of the fast food discounts and lack of parental affection to children's health because they are too busy.