The number of people working online from home is growing in some countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The trend of working from home has increased recently in several countries over the world. However, naturally it has pros and cons particularly for workers’ own, organization and society.

Advantages wise, online jobs help worker having flexible schedule to adjust activities possible. If they have to work at officer, it is complusory to come to company and finish work on time. However, when they has ability to do at home, it is optional to finish the tasks whenever having square time. By the way, people would sleep in later than working offline. Especially, during the serious epidemic situation, growing the number of persons working online contributes to keep some cases at stable level for the safety of society. For example, when working directly at company, people have to work during office hours and can not arbitrarily do habits. But as work from home, it is easy to get up late, watch movie, hang out and do the assigments anytime as long as jobs are completed.

For the opposite side, although workers can fix their jobs flexibly, the efficiency is not as good as in the office. Because they can image that it has ability to be distracted by surrounding environment. In particular, their family members forget that they are working at home and indeliberately make noise and make them lose attention to jobs. In addtion, it would raise the risk of health problems from the laziness and unsual life styles. For instance, they can be lazier than normal and wake up late that leads to starve themselves. Moreover, their works can be slowly completed.

To conclude, increasing the number people working at home has both advantages and disadvantages but it is the optimal that it depends on the individuals to choose what type of jobs and their consciousness to insure all the drawbacks are on the lowest rate.