Nursing Homes.Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

These days aged people go to the nursing home or other long-term facilities more often than in the past. This tendency has some benefits to for the community, but there are also some drawbacks for this trending, and the details will be discussed in this essay by analyzing both sides of this argument.

One of the most significant advantages of going to the care homes is comfortable service. In nursing homes, senior citizens can have specialized care with scheduled meal time or other outdoor activities which often cannot be provided with family members. For example, there are patients, who cannot obtain any help from relatives and have problems with locomotion, it is better to go the nursing homes rather than staying alone at home. Alternatively, in domestic condition family members may show irrelevant treatment to the elderly people.

However, staying at the nursing home has some drawbacks. This is because, senior citizens may feel themselves alone, needless and with disposing family members from the elderly person they can upset these people, become ruthless, savage and insensible. For instance, nowadays you can hear many social problems, when children send their old parents to the nursing homes even if family members have enough time and resources to support them. In contrast, if elderly people treated in their home, they could sense truly love and care of from someone without oppression in their mind.

In conclusion, although nursing homes can be convenient for the people, there can negatively influence to the personal characters of current and future generation by insufficient treatment to the elderly people from the family side