In many countries the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happen? What will be the effects of it to the family and to the society?

In recent years, many family traditions have changed. Today household law about eating in a common table with every member of the family is vanishing. In this essay, I will give reasons and explain an output of this trending to the community.

The main reason for the disappearing of this tradition is that people do not have enough time. This is because, nowadays, people are busier with their job and spend about half-day at a workplace. For example, in many companies, labor hours for employees varies from 8 to 12 hours. Furthermore, the Internet also found as a major effector for this alteration.Because family members spend their free time on social media, they lose most of their free hours in order to spend it on common eating.

Moreover, this change can influence to our society’s psychology. The reason for this is that without assembling of all members, family bonding can be damaged. As a result, people may lose love, comprehension, kindness to each other, while become more violent, enclosed and insensible. For instance, more and more teenagers commit suicide, because of lacking the relationship with their parents and having disagreements, which is the cause of the misunderstanding. In contrast, families which maintain distinguishing features of the culture have strong family bonding with respect for each member of the family.

To sum up, while the busy timetable and spending time on the Internet can influence to the disappearance of family tradition to have a meal together, in this turn it can lead to the destruction of family bonding and effect to the personnel development.