IN RECENT YEARS SOME COUNTRIES HAVE EXPERIENCED VERY RAPID ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.THIS HAS RESULTED IN MUCH HIGHER STANDARD OF LIVING IN URBAN AREAS BUT NOT IN COUNTRYSIDE.THIS SITUATION MAY BRING SOME PROBLEMS FOR THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE.WHAT ARE THE PROBLE

Over the past years, many countries have experienced quick progress in economy. As a result, it made an urban life better than the rural, which may bring some problems for such countries. This essay will explore two of the problems which have resulted from these changes and propose measures which might address them.

One of the main problems of this change is overpopulation. This is because in cities there are lots of factories and shops, which can provide an unemployed person with a job and promote lifefor living in the urban area. For example, now Astana has five times greater population size than twenty years ago. To solve this problem, the government must provide countryside people with work by constructing schools, universities, hospital, companies. As a result, there would not be migration flow of people to the big citiesurban area.

Another problem for this occasion is a probability offor appearing a social gap. This is because in town there are many opportunities for finding/to be hired in getting a well-paid job, education, services, as a result, city citizens will be richer, smarter than the people who live in a village. For instance, bank workers in cities may earn high amount of money, while in the countryside this profession may even do not exist due to for the lack of banks. To tackle this problem, the government should find ways to improve living standards in rural areas by providing an access for urgent needs of villagers. This would result in equality of inhabitants in both areas.

In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance living condition in two areas simultaneously.