In the oast, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they hace more opportunities to study abroad.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last thirty years, domestic schools were the most preferable option when students wanted to get an undergraduate degree. Recently, studying overseas is more prevalent in many nations. Although there are some minor drawbacks, this phenomenon gives undeniable benefits that help students tremendously.

Studying domestically means fewer monetary categories are accounted such as rental fees, transportation and food. Nevertheless, people will never know what is going on outside their comfort zones. For example, when a hi-tech device is first introduced and applied, it is hard for others to duplicate it thoroughly because of not having enough equipment, up-to-date knowledge and practical skills. Furthermore, our relationships are also narrowed and the interaction between people is limited. Those result in lacking core information and wasting time to do the unnecessities.

As the economy has been developing speedily, the financial status is improved and chances for studying abroad have never been higher. Despite more expenses, some huge advantages are proved as being an international student. First of all, they can be a part of different cultures, from which they blend themselves in without losing their unique traits. Secondly, students could think outside of their boxes and take a step closer to the most modernized technology, especially in developed countries such as the US, Australia or Europe nations. Last but not least, after graduation, the certificates are remarkably precious, which makes students more confident applying for a job, pursuing their dreams and passions.

Knowledge is one of the most valuable things that a person can acquire throughout a lifetime. Learning internationally gives us opportunities to update technology, be self-assured and get more chances for future careers.