Old generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thinking and behavior. However, some people think that these ideas are not helpful for the young people to prepare for modern life. What’s your opinion?

With the rise in modernisation there us drastic change in between the generation gap. One of the most controversial issue today relates to old and young generation, it is argued that the traditional ideas of the old generation makes people life better. However, the other people argued that it is not beneficial for younger one's. I am going to examine this essay from both points of view.

On one side, there are group of people who believe that the ideas of old generation have a great significance on our way of thinking and behaviour. As they are highly expierenced about life and know the issues which can be in our future life. The people of old generation work really hard which can encourage the young children to be hard worker and trustworthy. For instance, the people used to stick to their one job for whole life and do it properly. So, they claim that these type of things children should adopt to be successful in future.

On the other side, there are people who oppose that it is not useful, if children wants to live life happily in modern world. Firstly, the conventional value can restrict teenagers from think globally which in cause can spoil the children future. So, they have to understand some universal languages because in old time people do not have communication facilities, which is crucial in these days. They need to go with modern era; have to learn about internet and smartphone which is useful for everyone to be updated about the world.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the traditional ideas of old generation is not bad but it should be updated with new advancement of technology, to live life in proper way.