Older people think that the world is better place to live when they were young. Do you agree or disagree?.

21st century has changed our lives and the way we are living. it made our society a

"technological civilized society" which is very good for our growth. Grey people have opinion that planet was better place when they were young. I also consider that world

was much more better place to live in the past as compared to now.

First and foremost reason for this is increase in the pollution and population. the times

when people were young was so different from nowadays. There were no such problems

like pollution and global warming due to which environment of current days is getting

effected. In addition, increase in population is also effecting the lives of masses. with the

increase in the population demand for new houses is also increasing because of which

land is becoming unavailable. Growth in population is also major reason behind huge

traffic jams due to which pollution is also rising.

Another noteworthy reason for this is increase in generation gap and lack in cultural

values. In early times people used to spend their time with their family and

friends but nowadays no one has time for anyone because most of the people are busy

in their respective working schedules. They are becoming money-minded and want to live alone. Furthermore, today's young generation is ignoring the cultural values. Young generation is adapting western culture and they think that culture has become obsolete.

They do not want to follow the old rituals and cultural values and this enhanced the

strain in family relationships.

On the other hand, technology transformed the living standards of the people. lifestyle

of people is improved and developed just because of technology and it leads people towards new horizons. Many facilities are available like computers, internet and mobile

phones which made our life more easy. However, I still believe that despite of these

developments world was much better place in the past.

To recapitulate, advanced technologies made our lives so simple and easy. People should

accept the changes but not on the cost of relationships and lives.