One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Medical facilities and research in pharmacy have brought miracles to the world. In recent time, the research in medical field has surged. As a result, life expectancy and longevity of people increase so much. As per my opinion, living longer has far more advantages than its demerits.

As one of the drawbacks, if people have longer life, then the ratio of older people has increased. For that, government has to spend more budget for their retirement and healthcare. For instance, if 60% of total population are old age people, then the number of people, who are disabled to earn money, they have to be dependent on younger once for their all needs.

On the other hand, increase in life expectancy has more beneficial. As people become active and more energetic in their time of retirement. If it happens, teaching have vast veteran people, for guiding novice one. For cite an example, if physicist is in their 70s, then the the student, who want to practice, to become physicist, can take their guidance. Moreover, in this time most young people are doing their jobs. In a family, if the elder parents are there, then no worries for children of working parents. For example, we live in joint family, in working hours of my parents, my grandmother has eye on me.

To conclude that, thanks to the enhanced medical facilities for which we now live longer and be part of the process. This enhanced life expectancy is a blessing for the human despite some drawbacks. So, I wholeheartedly believed that improved in medical care, leads to increase in living longer and life expectancy.