One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's modern era, the life expectancy of people has increased in comparison to bygone days, because of advancement made in the field of medical science. In such a scenario it brings lots of benefits and few drawbacks to human life. Hence, I think the merits of this problem outweigh its demerits and reasons for my inclination are articulated in trial paragraphs.

To embark with, elders can live longer with their family and friends and travel to various places and enjoy their longer life, along with this family get benefits from their vast experience. Moreover, in today's world, they play a significant role in the upbringing of grandchildren by teaching them moral and cultural values. furthermore, the government can be a benefit from the elder people, they can make them more productive by increasing retirement age.

However, the government have a limited number of natural resources. If masses are live longer and they do not die so it will increase the scarcity of natural resources. Apart from this, the government appoints grey-haired people for jobs, because they have profound knowledge in their respective fields, as a result, it will be a dearth of jobs for youngsters. In addition to this, it will be increasing public expenditure as if can be live longer so they need basic amenities: water, free education, free medical care and many others.

In conclusion, it can be said that the advantages of this issue are more superior than its disadvantages, as all of us want a long life.