One long distance of planes consumes more than a car and it can pollute environment more than cars. Therefore the unnecessary flight such as tourist travelling should be discouraged than limit the car use. Do you agree or disagree?

Airplanes use more of fossil gases for its fuels which can have severe environmental effects more than that of vehicles. To forbid this horrifying condition, the reduction in the use of flight seems to be taken into consideration. I believe that, the state should seek for other alternative solutions, because only limiting unnecessary flights will not hamper the toxic gas usages.

The amount of fossil gases used in airplanes is way more than that of cars. For example, the UK survey had announced that the airplane used of about 2.5 billion gallons of fossil gases in a year whereas vehicle took about 500 gallons and this usage is increasing every year. With this much of fossil gases can affect hugely to the atmosphere creating global warnings. As a result, the reduction of fossil gases in airplanes should be restricted in order to save the environment.

In contrast, the state cannot prevent all the airplanes from using of fossil gases especially by restricting the number of tourists, because of financial reasons. If the state restricts unnecessary travelers, the number of tourists will be reduced and the travelling related businesses such as hotels, travelling agents and restaurants will suffer from the loss of possible customers.

Furthermore, restricting unnecessary flights only will not have an impact on environments, because majority of flights are not for travelling. In the Australia as an example, the highest reason for travelling response was education of 89% followed by business of 78% and the touring reason was 46% of responses. It is apparent that by looking at this survey, the unnecessary travelling only took a small part of total flights and thus, the restricting of unnecessary flights will not restrict the fossil gas usages.

In conclusion, the toxic gases releasing from flights can destroy environments and atmosphere hugely, but restricting the unnecessary flights to prevent the releasing of toxic gases will not be effective because majority of people are using airplanes for other reasons than just travelling.