Online shopping is increasing significantly. What the effect might be on the environment and the types of job which were required.

Give your knowledge and experience.

echnology has highly developed over the past decade. It is fully applied in the online shopping field which does cause certain effects on the environment and job distribution trend now.

Shopping online has impacted both positively and negatively on the environment. Firstly, the benefit of shopping online in the environment is to reduce air pollution. Since every process is accomplished by the Internet, shoppers tend not to go to the store on their vehicles. This act helps cut off the gas emission which contributes to the greenhouse effect. Moreover, an online store does not need to look like a real store full of fabulous decorations and visible position. Employers may not destroy the building to remodel on the purpose of suiting the concepts of the shop which also limits the pollution, noise and building materials. Secondly, the drawback related to the environment is the increase in packaging demand which leads to high plastic consumption. This trend will deteriorate the life's quality of every kind of animal on Earth.

On the time online stores were born, it has gradually restructured the job distributions in the labor market. On one hand, it minimizes the workload and creates many chances for jobs relating to the technology and shipment such as IT, web designer, page manager, shipper, etc. On the other hand, online shopping is responsible for laying off the workforce who directly manage the shop like shop workers and sales force.

To sum up, although online stores contribute to plastic overconsumption and some specific majors's unemployed, shopping online is a huge convenient idea but also an environmentally-friendly solution for air pollution.