Online shopping is increasing significantly What the effect might be on the environment and the types of job which were required Give your knowledge and experience

Technology has highly developed over the past decade. It is obviously observed in online shopping field which does cause certain effects on the environment and job type’s trend now.

Online shopping have impacted on environment both positively and negatively. Talking about the benefits of online shopping on the environment, shopping online is a way to reduce air pollution. Since every process is done on the Internet, shoppers tend not to go to the store by their own vehicles. This act helps cut off the gas emission which contributes to the greenhouse effect. Moreover, an online store does not need to look like a brick and mortar store with full of fancy decorations and noticeable position. Employers may not destroy the building to remodel on purpose of suiting the concepts of the shop which also limits the pollution, noise and building materials. Vice versa, the drawback related to the environment is the increase in packaging demand which leads to high plastic consumption. This trend will definitely deteriorate the life quality of every kind of animals and human as well.

At the time online stores were born, it has gradually restructured the job distributions. Technology has changed the way people trade goods and trading method has changed the demand for each job. E-commerce minimizes workload and creates chances for jobs relating to technology and shipment such as IT, web designer, page manager, shipper, etc. On the other hand, online shopping is responsible for laying off workforce who directly manage the shop like shop workers and sales force.

To sum up, despite the fact that online stores contribute to plastic overconsuption and unemployment of job sector, online shopping is a huge convenient idea but also an environmentally friendly solution.