Only government action can solve housing shortages in big cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the overpopulation has influence on the accommodation and amenities in the large city due to insufficient of housing and goods for resident. Some people believe that only the local policy can have a solution to tackle many issues in terms of uncomfortable and inconvenience for living. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement for some reasons in the essay.

The foremost reason supporting the above idea is that we also have the community organizations for the citizens whenever they have problems especially in addressing the housing storages. Because, this community is the collaboration between government and private factor to take responsibility to support them due to nonprofits for all of the status. For example, in Sai Gon city, with large population from many states in Vietnam, with the high cost for rental and limited changes to live there but they receive the investment from this organization for settling in the big city.

Another reason is that the young generation have a smart idea and create the strong innovative housing models such as micro-housing and tiny houses. In addition, by this concept, we can address the problem of limited space for living that the individual have opportunity to design their house for maximize efficiency and utilize space-saving features such as multifunctional furniture, foldable beds. In other word, the community organizations can cope this idea for many people who live in this spaces so they have wide range of option for dealing with issues.

In summary, not only may the government take action to generate spaces for people to live, but with the development of the community, we have many opportunities to contribute to tackling these problems.