Only reason to work hard is to earn money. To what extent you do agree or disagree ?

Whether the purpose of working hard is to receive income or not has been a controversial issue. In my opinion, there are other factors that can make job holders contribute more to workplaces.

Apart from financial rewards, other elements related to working environment and job prospects are of great importance. The first point in support of this view is that labor market has become significantly competitive in recent decades, which demands that workers work harder to keep their jobs. If working individuals are familiar with low working degree and neglect to change their working attitude, they stand a higher chance of losing their jobs to more passionate counterparts. More importantly, some individuals may choose to work harder in exchange for promotion opportunities. The more people work, the more likely that their effort is creditted by companies, they thereby being able to climb high in the career ladder. Finally, from firms' perspective, it is crucial that workforce is encouraged to dedicate more time and energy to their organisations. Recruiters nowadays try undertaking new approaches that motivate their workers including additional perks, allowances, and other benefits. Modern movement gives salary earners a sense of job satisfaction and makes them hard-working simultaneously. Thus, mechanisim behind hard work of employees these days stems mainly from the work market's shift and company's encouragement strategiess.

However, money is an intergral part to motivation of people at work. It is undeniable that given financial income earned from work, workers are able to pay their bills, feed their family and maintain their living standard. Without income from people's work, the needs may not be fulfilled. However, the number of people working only for financial rewards would not constitute majority of the workforce. Thus, career progression, other benefits, as well as commitment with companies are other reasons individuals work dilligently.

In sum, money plays an important role in people working attitudes. However, other components are also fundamental. I disagree with the view that persons working hard soly for money.