The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing need for public to travel from home for work, education, shopping. what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is an incontrovertible fact that today traffic in cities throughout the word has become a major problem. The only best remedy to curb traffic congestion to cut the basic requirements of people like travel to home, office and shopping centers. This essay agrees to some extent with this notion and rendered other measures to control this issue.

To embark with, there are myriad of reasons why to lessen the public needs help to control traffic problem. Firstly, today daily community is not always necessary, in this technical era because, with the help of internet people can do online work, distance learning and shopping at their homes. For example, a recent survey conducted by Australian traffic authority online that 75% commuters use vehicles travel for shopping, work and home. If they would enroll in online courses then traffic injection would be decrease.

Nodoubt, it is the best way to reduce traffic problem. However, it is not universal solution for some professionals like nurses doctor engineer and police cannot do work at home. Moreover, it has many of other obstacle. To instance, people will have less freedom of choice in shopping and less social contact in their lives. This would have a large impact on society as a whole.

In conclusion, I tend out to say that to mitigate this issue people and government think more careful about facilitating public transport and uses of limited private cars in the cities.