In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, to join a university in some states, you need to spend large sums of money. As not all students can fulfil these high financial requirements, a proposal of making higher education free for all might be healthy, and its implementation would bring countless benefits to both individual and society. Therefore, I strongly agree with this suggestion.

Firstly, allowing all students to join universities without fees would open doors for more students who might become more effective in their societies. In other words, some poor families might include bright and active members who could not continue their further education because of monetary issues. If these smart youth had a chance to join a college, they might have helped their nation in a better way than other rich students. A good illustration here is that in Saudi Arabia, we have recently started to witness lots of Saudi doctors, engineers and professors in nearly all fields. This is because of the fact that education in Saudi Arabia is completely free, so all citizens are taking their chances.

Secondly, applying no fees higher education for everyone will more likely promote the concept of the equality between different social classes, which, in turn, has many advantages. For instance, feeling the equality between impoverished and wealthy inhabitants might enhance patriotism, which is something that most countries seek. Furthermore, it helps the general psychological states of the residents. This is because feeling that you have the same equal rights as your fellow citizens have a great positive impact on one’s psychology so that they work and live well.

By way of conclusion, it is obvious from what has been discussed above that making university studies free for everyone might have a number of positives, such as society prosperity, enhancing patriotism, acting and working in a better mood due to the presence of the sense of equality. Consequently, I undoubtedly support that all higher education become free for everyone.