In order for the world to be a 'greener' place, punishments and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe.

Through everyday activities, people emit a large amount of waste to environment which damages it frequently. Some people say authorities should ban that action by create new laws to fine them. Others claim that government shouldn't use regulations to help the environment. From my point of view, strict punishment from government is needed to avoid the environmental damaging.

To some extent, many new factories have been built due t the development of industry. However, the crucial matter is these manufacturers aren't satisfying the regulations about dealing with waste after production. For example, factories' chemicals waste come from one processing need to be treated carefully before send it out environment. Nevertheless, they throw it out to environment with out any treatment due to saving much time and money but the nature are damaged a lot such as polluted air makes people hard to breath, polluted river make many aqueous creatures die, etc.. These matter may be contributing to the wealth of people by making the resources become more valuable but without complying the regulations, people are day by day destroying our planet.

Additionally, not just come from industrial activities, daily tasks also cause contaminations. One of that is individuals' vehicle which put out a tons of harmful air to environment such as CO2, NO, etc. so that makes the greenhouse effect such as melting ice, desertification even worse. Electric car and public transports will decrease the amount of greenhouse gases to zero will slow down the greenhouse effect. Moreover, trash litter in developing country still a big problems to authorities although some slogans are send to citizens, but it still needs the law to fine individuals who are littering.

In conclusion, punishment and fine are crucial things to save the environment, which is really polluted now