Ordinary people try copy famous persons either watching the t.v or reading magazines.reasons of doing this . Do u think it is good or bad?

With the advent of information technology social networking websites have become immensely popular for making friends online. Some people consider them as an inappropriate means of making friends where as for others chat rooms and social sites are most convenient way of making new friends. In my opinion, making friends online carry unnecessary risks. So it is essential to be careful before indulging in such practices. In this easy, I shall underpin my belief with relevant examples and ideas.

To begin with, crime is rife among youngsters these days, and is the most prevailing and disturbing aspect of the society. According to a recent Cambridge survey cyber crime is the most common offense among teenagers nowadays and is increasing rapidly at an alarming rate.

Cyber criminals follow a typical pattern to trap an individual. This begins with befriending innocent people on the internet. The next step is to gain their trust and confidence. Once a victim is trapped, offenders very cleverly ask them to share their personal details so that they can misuse that data. Hackers use that personal information for the purpose of ransom or sometimes for other crimes such as sexual assault. Besides this, offenders do not disclose their true identity and post fake information about themselves on websites. As a result they manage to get off unscathed.

To conclude, I firmly believe that making friends online with total strangers is a mistake as it can compromise our safety and privacy. Care should be taken while revealing personal information online.