Over the last centuries, reading, writing and maths are the three recognized traditional subjects. Nowadays, as computer becomes more important, some people believe that every child should be taught computer skills as the fourth subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered to be include computer as a forth subject together with other important subjects like reading, writing, and maths. However, in this essay agree with the statement because, computer technology may applicable to every field, and students needs to be aware about innovative subjects.

Computer skills are inevitable and often recognized by many fields including, educational, employments, services, daily lives and so on. Students who get enough knowledge regarding innovative technology may enhance the future well being. Other primitive subjects like reading , writing, maths may develop cognitive thinks and self esteem. While, recent days, poor ability to computer programs might mitigate changing trends and probably livelihood in some extent. For example, most of the study materials are available in internet, and web for the research and project works of higher education. Students who have less education on computer would adversely affect on their academics.

Likewise, many companies and institutes often recommended people with computer knowledge and able to manage info surfing. Thereby, computer knowledge limit would lead to loss of employments and poverty as a whole. Moreover, students who offer innovative technology basement may enhance the work placements and job security in forthcoming era. Basic knowledge about computer from the student period would adhere deep inside of pupils mind like other traditional subjects. For instance, students who taught computer as a strict subject in USA shows betterment in technical grasping power and ideas than the other students.

To sum up, computer skills is indispensable in modern world like any other precedence subjects. Thereby, every school authority to add computer as a subject in curriculum.