Over reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn or are forgetting many basic to skills To what extent is this true Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it

Nowadays, along with the development of technology such as smartphones or science computers and the price is affordable. Hence, those devices play a crucial role in people’s daily life from learning to managing a company. However, this makes people dependent heavily on those modern implements and they forget the basic things. In my view, this statement convinced me for some reasons mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that modern technology is one of the most versatile tools in our life. We harness them every day to accomplish our works, assignments or even housework. Machinery implements also assist us to communicate with other people, entertain us, and perform complex calculations. For example, a college working in an IT department has to use a science calculator to yield the precise outcome. Without this device, he would probably spend many hours on computing equations that a simple calculator can do in 2 seconds.

On the other hand, if we cannot take advantages of the technology provided us, we will probably live in a pre-historic era. Without a simple device that we take it for granted like a calculator, a student cannot compute a simple math as fast as a vendor in a tradition market. Take me as an example, in case the house is out of electricity so I cannot use the rice cooker, then cooking rice using traditional method would be something too challenging to me, although I used to cook it perfectly by gas stove.

In conclusion, technology has emerged into people’s life and has become a vital part in learning as well as working. However, maintaining fundamental skills needed for our daily life is as important as the skills we gained with the machinery implements.