Over- reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting many basic to skills.

To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

Nowadays, with the accelerating development of technology, human is becoming more and more dependent on technology, which means that there is a controversy showing people do not know how to grasp fundamental skills hence modernized technology has already helped us to do this. I strongly deny this statement.

On the one hand, technology is one of the most powerful assistance in our daily lives. We need technology to comfort our works, our household chores and so on. Technology helps us to easily communicate with everyone, identify the road and automatically do mathematics. For example, you are on the road and do not know how to get the direction instantly, google maps can do this job much better than the usual maps obviously by activating satellites and 3D animation, which can help people to identify the direction as swift as it can.

On the other hand, without technology’s convenience, the human can do everything that keeps them alive. In the last decade when technology is not substantially used, we still have a satisfactory existence by doing stuff by our own mind. Human is born to be the most intelligent creature on Earth and we are supposed to survive in every situation. That is the reason why if technology disappears, people will still have a wonderful life. For instance, without google map, everyone will need help from papery maps or the direction of the locals. Without calculators, people still can do operations by ourselves with the principles which we were taught in junior schools. Without social network which includes facebook, instagram, facetime, and emails, people also send and receive information by letters. People never forget primary skills, they just get used to absorbing experiences and skills with technology’s support.

In conclusion, technology has played an important role in our daily life but it does not mean that people disremember the critical abilities to stay alive.