Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on your health and on society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this revolutionary world, day by day new technological innovations is emerging out, which claim to be of immense value at global levels. The invention of mobile phones is one of such revolution that has changed the way of living to a greater extent. It is often suggested that certain limits should be imposed by the government bodies to curb the colossal demand and utilization of mobile phones, while many others argue that this modern advancement has become an indispensable part of daily life and hence should not be restricted at any point of time. I am at discord with the given statement and think that a balanced approach should be followed to avail all the benefits without getting negatively impacted by its overuse.

It is generally believed that over-dependency on technological devices may have certain pros and cons. For instance, mobile phones are gaining huge popularity among teenagers and young children, and as per many experts, it can have a bad influence on their brain development. Moreover, the frequency of the radio waves emitted by phones can interfere with sensitive equipment in hospitals and airplanes resulting in a major disaster. Hence, looking at the numerous problems, it is usually expected that the government should come in action to grapple this rising issue.

On the contrary, it is claimed that this modern era is a boon in the context of the mobile revolution. As phones play a vital role in our day to day life. For example, due to the availability of various apps such as banking, shopping, and health within the same handy system, it has become extremely easy to maintain daily transactions without much hassle. In addition, handling different jobs, and businesses while sitting in remote areas has reduced many challenges. So, it is an undeniable fact that if handled properly, this innovation can be of extreme value in today's busy lifestyle.

To conclude, although there are serious threats of using mobile phones, its demand is surging at a dramatic rate. It is a point of moot whether the Government should react on this rising dependency or not. In my opinion, an intelligent and careful approach is needed while enjoying the overall gains from this stupendous invention.