Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in the recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and society Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for

It is said that mobile phones ownerships have grown significantly nowadays although they may contain the potential downsides on our health and community. Due to this affair, governments should take some action on restricting ownership of cell phones to only work-requirements. In my point of view, this can not be a suitable solution for these problems.

It is no doubt that mobile phones are more than just a high-tech device. They have been the core of the distancing communication as they have been the mean of communication for those who could not get a chance to gather around regularly such as people in rural areas or staying abroad. Besides, mobile phones have other enormous advantages like collecting information supporting for our daily life or acting like a way of entertaining. Furthermore, it can partly replace those gigantic personal computers, bringing comfort for current workers as they no longer need those massive and unpleasant devices.

Also, in term of national security, having a personal mobile phone could help the government raise the safety of the people due to the ability of controlling citizen’ behaviours. These small but advantageous devices have been a vital part in human society nowadays. Moreover, there would be a major disagreement for this law among population as this is a serious invade in personal privacy.

To sum up, restricting ownership of cell phones to those who need them for work can not be a proper formula for this issue. Therefore, the leaders should keep working to find out the suitable solution which might be relevant to human needs.