Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Education for children is always a major concern of parents and governments. Some people believe that education from parents is much better than any educational institution. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

First of all, a teacher is merely not a person who takes a textbook and read texts from there to their students. Rather a teacher is someone that devotes time to teach children everything that they need in life and to advance their next steps. To be more specific, the knowledge that a child needs is not solely academic things but they need training in moral and ethical values.

Now when thinking about every quality that a good teacher needs, we can easily compare them to the parents. Because when a child was born, his parents are the first mentor, guide, and teacher who will teach them how to speak, eat, wear, etc. They will be the first one to appear when their child cries or has trouble with anything and help him out. Even during his education days, their parents are always beside them to educate them on how to distinguish well from bad, social values, etc. which are the foundation of morality. Moreover, parents sacrifice the whole of their life to remind and correct their children’s mistakes. In other words, parents will always forgive their children and guide them to the right way in life.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I strongly believe that parents are the best teacher that any educational institution cannot compare with them.