Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, after graduating from school, students have several directions for their future. Some people believe that attending in higher education institutions is the best way to a successful occupation, while others argue that getting a job straight after school is better. I personally agree with the first viewpoint.

On the one hand, the option to start a job right after school is attractive for several reasons. To start with, many young people want to earn money as soon as possible. By this way, they can become independent as well as support their family in finance. Therefore, this path might be suitable for ones who hope to settle down early. Moreover, teenagers who decide to seek a job instead of continuing their studies might have chance to gain a lot of first-hand experiences and learn practical skills, which could help them to climb quickly their career ladder.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies in university or college. Firstly, there are certain jobs requiring academic qualification in many profession. For example, it is impossible to be a doctor, a lawyer or a teacher without having a relevant degree. Therefore, university graduates might have access to better job opportunities with a higher salaries. Secondly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, sometimes there are hundred of applicants for one position. Therefore, young people having a qualifications could prevail in competition for a job.

In conclusion, for all the reasons I mentioned above, I believe pursuing a higher educational degree is the best way to a successful career.