Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat.

Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that the mothers and fathers of overweight children should be penalized for allowing their offspring to become obese . This essay disagrees with this statement because parents do not control what children eat at all times and genetic factors are also to blame.

Parents are not present when children consume most of their food. When children are at school they eat snacks and have lunch and the adults have no control over their dietary intake during this time. A child could consume the vast majority of their calories during these unsupervised periods, without their mother and father's knowledge or permission, and much of this intake could take the form of junk food. A recent study found that primary school students consume an average of 75% of their daily recommended calorific allowance during school hours.

Also, genetic factors are responsible for a person's body weight. Our genes have the greatest importance in determining the way we look, and for this reason, there are people that will be overweight no matter how much exercise or how much they are careful with their diet. Recent research concluded that children who are predisposed to be obese will always weight more compared to other children with a different genetic background, even though the two groups followed the exact same workout routine and intake plan.

As a result, punishing children's parents is not the only way to solve this problem because it would think that is impossible to prohibit all about their children, and the gene is also not transformed. So, keep a child body healthy essential but we need to find feasible methods.