In the past, people spent their entire lives doing one job. But nowadays, they change their jobs frequently. Give the reasons and your suggestions.

We have been entering the golden period of a job opportunity that leads to employees are no longer dedicating their entire lives to a job like before. The main causes of this issue come from the unsuitable promotion and the unwholesome environment of the workplace. Nevertheless, we can handle this problem in some ways.

On top of that, the lack of career advancement and promotions maybe can make employees not bond with companies. When most people they realize that they are not moving up the ladder, they leave. If they find out that, despite how hard they have worked or how well they are doing at their job, they will not be promoted to a higher paying and more demanding position, they will leave to look elsewhere. Another factor to consider is a toxic workplace. In every organization, some occasional clashes, interpersonal conflicts, office gossip, cunning workers, sly bosses, attention-seeking colleagues, and inconsiderate co-workers could appear, and any of those could turn into the reason that workers consider leaving a job

From my point of view, the boss or HR department should take care more of their employees. For instance, giving them more chances to learn new things and promotions when they have well performances, organizing some parties periodically to connect everyone in the company together and listening and understanding to them more. When they are taken care they will be encouraged and motivated that makes them work harder and effective result in the rate of job-hopping will be declined.

In conclusion, job-hopping is not a big deal if the companies can create well-promoted and well-encouraged jobs for their workers. As a result, not only they will be able to spend their whole life staying in a company but also they will do that job with their best.