Nowadays computers are widely used in education. As a result, some people think teachers no longer play important roles in classrooms. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Obviously, we are entering the new upheaval for the fast-developing technology era that’s the reason why the computer has a far-reaching impact in every field, especially education. People claim that the importance of teachers in the classroom had been faded away and replaced by computers. In this essay, I will point out some reasons why I don’t agree with this.

Though computer brings so many benefits and convenient things to the students such as giving them a great sense of being active in learning by themselves, the best method for them to be used to working with computer in early age and they can access the information easily and fastly. Nevertheless, all of these things have some pitfalls if they’re not under the teacher’s monitoring. In addition, in the creative courses, it’s massively hard for students if they don’t have someone to guide and motivate them.

Students are too young to understand clearly about knowledge related to society or career orientation that computer couldn’t give them the decent things while the world is changing in the rapid succession. Moreover, students who are in the teen’s period could have many struggles with mental health issues and need someone those have the experience to tell and turn for advice. Teachers who had been trained, have solutions to cope with these students’ problems in a suitable way.

To sum up, notwithstanding we are being in the burgeoning of techs and computer is an essential portion for us, education is no exception, the role of teachers is still immensely crucial for students that the computer may not be matched for some jobs.