In the past people store knowledge in books Nowadays they store knowledge on the Internet Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Knowledge storage has become a debate topic in recent years. Thus, there are some individuals who believe that nowadays it is easier and quicker to store knowledge on the internet rather than in books. From my perspective, the benefits of this are more than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to using the Internet. Firstly, there is more fake data on the Internet than one source book. As a result, viewers could easily access wrong information. Secondly, people have to buy devices, wifi or data to access the Internet. Not everyone is able to afford expensive devices or the Internet while people can easily borrow books from public libraries. In other words, it is much cheaper and safer to store information in a book.

On the other hand, I still believe that it is more convenient to use the internet than a book. Firstly, by using the Internet readers can find the information quicker. The sources of knowledge on the internet can be easily accessible from any time and any location if viewers have the Internet. Secondly, storing knowledge from the Internet is a good way to keep it for a long time. For example, people can keep ebooks, pictures on Cloud storage and download it on their devices to keep them safe without worrying about being torn or damaged.

In conclusion, even though storing the information in the internet still has some cons such as wrong information, and buying the digital device, I believe that it will bring more benefits for readers.