In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Books used to be considered as the ultimate source of knowledge in many years ago. However, in this day and age, the Internet can replace that role when it provides people with access to an endless amount of information. In my opinion, I believe that the invention of the Internet can bring more pros than cons

On the one hand, due to the fast and convenient nature of using the internet, people can be impatient when it comes to books. In this digital era, finding information is no longer a difficult task, with just only a click, everything you need will pop up in front of you. As a result, this can totally deteriorate a good habit of absorbing knowledge from papers as well as make people become more dependent on technology

On the other hand, it is way more beneficial for human-being with the existence of the Internet. Unlike in the past, when people have to open every single book in order to find the information they want. Nowadays, it is absolutely easier to do that with the assistance of the Internet, it not only saves more time but also helps you reach a larger scale of knowledge in comparison with books. As an example, there is always a limited amount of knowledge that only related to the main topic of a particular book, while the Internet can give you a variety of distinctive information

To conclude, although it is still controversial in deciding whether the internet has more benefits or not. From my perspective, I suppose that thanks to the Internet, the opportunities people can broaden their horizons is significantly increased and the amount of time in researching is also reduced