Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do others think children must learn to think for themselves Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Doing things in a better way is essential whether it is done by children or guided them by their parents. Some individuals opine that parents should take decisions for their children while others believe that it should be on children to decide what they want to do in the future. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives as well as my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

There are various reasons why people think parents should direct their children in their own way. The main one of them is children are immature, and they are not able to decide what is good for them. In this way, parents can choose the right direction for their children. Another reason is that parents are well experienced, and they know their children very well. As they are aware about the weaknesses of their young ones. So, it will easy for them to guide children as per their own wish.

On the other hand, children should learn to sort out things by their own because of the following reasons. Firstly, children become independent. They do not need to depend upon their parents to pursue any kind of skill or career. Secondly, children feel freely and choose best for them which is not possible under the pressure of their parents. In this way, they manage their things independently and become more successful in the future.

In my opinion, children should get some freedom from parents side to opt only those areas in which they are interested. It will not only help them to enhance their concentration level but also make them more successful. At the same time, parents should play a significant role in children's life. Children should get advice from their parents on those matters which are beyond from their control. Automatically, it will aids to create better understanding among them.

To conclude, it can be said that it is important to give liberty to children to make choices, but, the onus is on the parents to give them right direction by having discussions with them.