In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the disadvantages and advantages of this development.

For many years, students tend to choose their national universities after finished high school curriculums however, in recent time, there are number of opportunities which allow studying abroad become easier than before. I believe there are drawbacks and advantages regarding to this development.

On the one hand, there are several advantages created when students study in different countries. First of all, learners could have the chances to deeply understand about traditional cultures which could benefit them in study or future life. Secondly, students would receive a high quality education when decided to study abroad. For instance, Vietnamese students are not satisfied with the quality of teachers, professors and curriculums in Vietnamese universities, therefore international have been chosen to match with their desires.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that studying abroad generates disadvantages for students. To start with, it is inevitable for students to be a part from their family which result in common problem as homesick. The more serious homesick is, the more negative impacts on students daily life occur. Missing home could affect the quality of education or personal life of learners. Moreover, pursuing an international education requires students to acknowledge a new languages which could cost a ton of time. For example, if a student chose China as a destination, the time needed to study Chinese could be significant due to the complex of that language.

In conclusion, there is an increasing trend in the number of students study abroad, however the pros and cons of this development should be consider regarding to this issue.