In the past when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

In the modern world, many students are travel to foreign countries to pursue higher education. This was an uncommon phenomenon in the past since many students were not aware of such overseas education. Even if they were aware of such universities, they did not prefer to pursue it because of the expensive travel and cost of study. There are benefits and drawbacks to studying abroad and we shall discuss the same in the course of the essay.

Firstly, Universities abroad offer a wide variety of options to choose and study. Mainly these universities in developed nations such as the USA, UK and European countries are well-versed and offer many courses including interdisciplinary courses. We can witness a lot of students opting to study overseas due to the availability of various options. Furthermore, the style in which the education is imparted is different which will expose the student to new problems and help them understand alternate perspectives. After undergoing such rigorous coursework, students can be competent enough to take up challenging jobs in the workforce.

Alternatively, there are arguments to be made in favor of students who prefer to study in their own countries. The students have the benefit of staying with their parents which would not make them feel homesick. Their parents can provide support and help them to solve unexpected problems they face. The cost of living and the tuition fees would be comparatively cheaper in their own countries too.

Hence, there is a huge advantage when a student decides to pursue his education in a foreign university. Nonetheless, the student also can study in his home country they acquire a good opportunity in their home countries.