People are becoming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

it is definitely true that the amount of sugary drink has increased rapidly in recent years for everyone. While there are several reasons to explain that situation, some countries start to reduce the amount of sugar by many ways.

advertisement is on one of the main reason why the amount of soft drink has increased sinificantly. promoting sugary one by them may help them to approach consumers fast, especially for the youth. By this way, these business may not only make their brand become popular but also accumulate a big amount of incomes. Additionally, soft drinks like coca, santa, etc, may boost human's energy, help them to become more energetic to work. However, it may affect drinkers' health badly if they drink too much.

And in order to solve that situation, the government should control the marketing work, especially the advertising. In particular, instead of promoting sugar-based drinks, bringing more healthy food is the right thing has to be done. In addition, rising the taxes on sugary drinks may become a huge barrier to prevent the consumers from buying these kind of products. And last but not least, each person must aware how danger these kind of soft drinks are, and go on diet if necessary. Thus, for the sake of balancing the amount of sugar in their body, thay should reduce the amount of sugar, eat healthy food, do exercises, etc.

Inconclusion, besides some drawbacks of sugary drinks, there are some benefits if people can control their balance. The government and each person should also try to keep on balancing to avoid the bad effects that sugar-based drink provides