People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get the newest fashion and latest technology. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages?

Modernization and advancement is the law of nature. In the contemporary era, the upcoming of upgraded Technology has led to the discarding off of outdated gadgets. However, even though this practice brings about a mixed bag of both bone and bane its merits outshine demerits.

On the constructive part, society is showered with numerous blessings which can be substantiated by many supporting arguments. Chiefly, the technical development has led to the great boost in demand resulting is increased productivity: therefore, boosting employment and giving great stimulus to the growth of nation’s economy. Not only it has nourished the country's economic growth but also it has become a catalyst in increasing individual savings as with growth of disposal income by introduction affordable gadgets.

Although it has myriad positive outcomes, yet there are few detrimental effects. The major disadvantage is that this has caused dependability thus causing significant reduction in the quantum of physical labour. To vindicate everything has become capital intensive and we are becoming lethargic in nature and getting obese day by day and it has led to detrimental effect on health.

Thus to wrap up the discussion, despite some limitations attached to it," every Rose has Thorns" and we have to face challenges in order to avail its benefits. The practice of possessing latest things results in significant benefits to individuals as well as nation. Nevertheless, there is prime drawback being reduced physical work. Technology is a good servant but a bad master that we should not let it to become the rider of our lives.